The One Thousand, One Hundred and Fifty Forth Regular Meeting of the Lakeshore School Division Board held on Tuesday, June 27, 2023, at School Division Office

Members Present: Donny Thorkelson, Chairperson; Teresa Johnson, Vice Chairperson; Tetiana Vasylieva; Shaun Lindal, Allison Moman; Kelly Webb

Members Absent with Regret: Marvin Coverdale

Administrative Staff Present: Darlene Willetts, Superintendent/CEO; Arlene Brandson Darknell, Secretary-

Treasurer 6:29 pm; Mark Parkes, Director of Operations, and Infrastructure

Administrative Staff Absent with Regret: Donald Nikkel, Superintendent of HR

- 1. Chairperson Donny Thorkelson called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.
- 2. Adoption of the Agenda

M23.06.096 M/S T. Vasylieva, A. Moman that the agenda be adopted as presented.

Carried

Special Meetings reported on were Graduations and Fieldstone Ventures.

3. Adoption of the Minutes of the last Board Meeting

M23.06.097 M/S A. Moman, T. Johnson that the minutes of the 1153rd regular meeting held on Tuesday, June 13th, 2023 be adopted as presented.

Carried

- 4. Monitoring Reports none presented
- 5. Division Reports
 - .01 Superintendents' Reports

.02 Human Resources

- Term Extension, Toni Dent, increased to 100% FT Financial Administrative Assistant, July 01, 2023 to October 25, 2023
- Term Extension, Andrea Neiser, part-time/hourly Land Based Coordinator, July 01, 2023 to September 04, 2023
- Hiring Delaney Appleyard, Teacher Fisher Branch Collegiate, 100% Term, Effective September 5, 2023 to June 30, 2024
- Hiring Lori Emilson, Teacher, Literacy Lead Teacher 25-30% Term, effective September 5, 2023 to June 28, 2024
- Hiring Elaine Coverdale, Teacher Inwood School, 50% Term, effective September 5, 2023 to June 28, 2024
- Hiring Susan Dann, Teacher Fisher Branch Early Years, 60% Term, effective September 5, 2023 to June 28, 2024
- Hiring Joanne Kiesman, Substitute Teacher, Alf Cuthbert School, effective September 07 2023
- 5.2 Information requested by the board nothing to report

- 5.3 Decision Information Required Approvals
- .01 Secretary-Treasurer Accounts Payable
- **M23.06.098** M/S K. Webb, T. Vasylieva that the following accounts payable cheques/direct debits and payroll vouchers be approved for payment;
 - Payroll Vouchers dated June 15 2023 \$343,943.68
 - OLC #0432 Minister of Finance & Taxation dated Jun 14 2023 \$21,903.37
 - OLC #0433 Albert Bruce dated June 15 2023 \$502.00
 - Cheques 30209-30250 dated Jun 19 2023 \$221,776.53
 - OLC #0434 Receiver General dated June 20 2023 \$171,887.83
 - OLC #0435 Manitoba Hydro dated June 20 2023 \$28,033.85
 - OLC #0436 Bell MTS dated June 20 2023 \$1,210.07
 - Cheques 30251-30268 dated Jun 26 2023 \$67,082.61
 - Payroll Vouchers dated Jun 30 2023 \$383,781.81
 - OLC #0437 Bell MTS dated Jun 26 2023 \$12.64

Carried

- 6. Ownership Linkage
 - 6.1 Visitors and Delegations none scheduled
- 7. Policy Development & Review none presented
- 8. Governance

Compensation Disclosure List will be posted on the website The items below were included in the Board Package for review.

- MSBA E-News June 14, 2023
- MSBA SJASD letter to Minister of Education Religious Instruction

M23.06.099 M/S A. Moman, T. Johnson that the Board move into Committee of the Whole In Camera at 6:25 p.m.

Carried

- 9. In Camera
 - .01 Student Suspensions
 - .02 Volunteer Check
 - .03 Staffing Update
 - .04 Leave Requests

The Board rose and reported at 6:44 p.m.

M23.06.100 M/S T. Vasylieva, S. Lindal that the Board approve volunteer FPS 108159C to transport students for Lakeshore School Division.

Carried

M23.06.			rd approve leave of absence from support position, 8 th , as per the request from employee 102091.
			Carried
M23.06.		M/S T. Johnson, T. Vasylieva that the 23-24 school year, as per request from	Board deny two leaves of absence, without pay for the n employee 104754.
			Carried
M23.06.		M/S K. Webb, S. Lindal that the Board year, as per request from employee 10	approve Special Leave request for the 23-24 school 02341.
			Carried
9	Self-Ev	valuation of Governance Process	
10. Items for next agenda			
A .I	- -	T. Jahan and 0.40 mm	
Adjournment: T. Johnson at 6:48 p.m.			
		Ē	Donny Thorkelson, Board Chair
		Ā	arlene Brandson Darknell, Secretary-Treasurer