The One Thousand One Hundred and Fifty Sixth Meeting of the **Lakeshore School Division** Board held on **Tuesday, September 12, 2023**

Inaugural Organizational Meeting

Members Present: Donny Thorkelson; Teresa Johnson; Kelly Webb; Marvin Coverdale; Allison Moman; Tetiana Vasylieva; Shaun Lindal

Members Absent with Regret: None

Administrative Staff Present: Darlene Willetts, Superintendent/CEO; Donald Nikkel, Superintendent of HR; Arlene Brandson Darknell, Secretary-Treasurer Administrative Staff Absent with Regret: Mark Parkes, Director of Operations, and Infrastructure

Call to Order: at 6:00 pm, Arlene Brandson Darknell, Secretary-Treasurer, called the meeting to order in accordance with Section 29-2 of the Public Schools Act.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair

1. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Board Chair.

Teresa Johnson nominated Donny Thorkelson, Seconded by Tetiana Vasylieva No further nominations were received *Donny Thorkelson accepted the nomination* **Donny Thorkelson** elected **Chair** of the Board by acclamation.

2. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Vice-Chair.

Allison Moman nominated Teresa Johnson, Seconded by Kelly Webb No further nominations were received *Teresa Johnson accepted the nomination* **Teresa Johnson** elected **Vice-Chair** of the Board by acclamation.

3. Committees of the Board

M/S S. Lindal, M. Coverdale, that the Board appoint the following committees;

a) Ownership Linkage:	Committee of the Whole Board
b) Negotiations:	CUPE – Donny Thorkelson, Allison Moman, Teresa Johnson
	Tetiana Vasylieva as Alternate
c) Finance:	Committee of the Whole Board
d) Education:	Committee of the Whole Board

Carried

4. Inaugural Meeting Adjourned: Kelly Webb at 6:12 p.m.

Donny Thorkelson, Chair

Arlene Brandson Darknell, Secretary-Treasurer