The One Thousand One Hundred and Sixteenth Meeting of the **Lakeshore School Division** Board held on **Tuesday, September 14, 2021**

Inaugural Organizational Meeting

Members Present: Jim Cooper, Teresa Johnson, Donny Thorkelson; Helen Jeremy, Kelly Webb (via video call)

Members Absent with Regret: Marvin Coverdale, Darcy Plett

Administrative Staff Present: Darlene Willetts, Superintendent; Donald Nikkel,

Superintendent; Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer; Tina Lambert, Administrative Assistant

Call to Order: at 6:17 pm, Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer, called the meeting to order in accordance with Section 29-2 of the Public Schools Act.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair

1. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Board Chair.

Teresa Johnson nominated Jim Cooper, Jim Cooper declined the nomination

Teresa Johnson nominated Donny Thorkelson, Seconded by Jim Cooper Donny Thorkelson accepted the nomination

Donny Thorkelson elected **Chair** of the Board by acclamation.

2. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Vice-Chair.

Helen Jeremy nominated Jim Cooper, Seconded by Teresa Johnson Jim Cooper accepted the nomination

Jim Cooper elected **Vice-Chair** of the Board by acclamation.

Jim Cooper thanked the Board and staff for their support.

Committees of the Board

The Committee members are as follows:

a) Ownership Linkage: Committee of the Whole

b) Negotiations: LTA - Jim Cooper, Teresa Johnson, Darcy Plett.

CUPE - Helen Jeremy, Jim Cooper, Donny Thorkelson

c) Finance: Committee of the Whole Board d) Education: Committee of the Whole Board

4. Inaugural Meeting Adjourned: Teresa Johnson at 6:26 p.m.

| Donny Thorkelson, Chair |
|-------------------------------------|
| |
| Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer |