The One Thousand and Ninety Fifth Meeting of the Lakeshore School Division Board held on Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Inaugural Organizational Meeting

Members Present: Jim Cooper, Teresa Johnson, Donny Thorkelson; Helen Jeremy (via video call), Kelly Webb, Darcy Plett (via telephone call)

Members Absent with Regret: Marvin Coverdale

Administrative Staff Present: Darlene Willetts, Superintendent; Donald Nikkel,

Superintendent; Mark Parks, Director of Operations & Infrastructure; Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer; Tina Lambert, Administrative Assistant

Call to Order: at 6:31 pm, Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer, called the meeting to order in accordance with Section 29-2 of the Public Schools Act.

Election of Chair and Vice Chair

1. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Board Chair.

> Teresa Johnson nominated Jim Cooper, Seconded by Kelly Webb Jim Cooper accepted the nomination

Jim Cooper elected Chair of the Board by acclamation.

2. The Secretary-Treasurer opened nominations for Vice-Chair.

> Jim Cooper nominated Donny Thorkelson, Seconded by Helen Jeremy Donny Thorkelson accepted the nomination

Donny Thorkelson elected Vice-Chair of the Board by acclamation.

Jim Cooper took the Chair and thanked the Board for their support.

3. Committees of the Board

The Committee members are as follows:

- a) Ownership Linkage: Committee of the Whole
- b) Negotiations: LTA - Jim Cooper, Teresa Johnson, Darcy Plett. CUPE – Helen Jeremy, Jim Cooper, Donny Thorkelson
- Committee of the Whole Board c) Finance: Committee of the Whole Board
- d) Education:
- 4. Inaugural Meeting Adjourned: Teresa Johnson at 6:40 p.m.

Jim Cooper, Chair

Marlene Michno, Secretary-Treasurer